Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

CHS announces Hall of Fame class

December 20, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

Sixteen people selected for induction into the Canfield Athletic Hall of Fame will be honored at halftime of the boys home basketball game versus Niles McKinley on Friday, Feb. 15, 2013 and at a dinner reception to be held the following evening at The Embassy in Boardman.

Mark Moeller, member of the 1974 National Championships NC State Wolfpack and Canfield Hall of Fame class of 1987 will serve as the guest speaker at the induction ceremony. President of the Youngstown/ Mahoning Valley United Way, Bob Hannon, will serve as the master of ceremonies.

The honorees are:

Carrie Bender 1995, basketball/tennis

John Cullen, contributor

Chad Davis 1990, football/baseball

Jack Donaldson 1960, football/basketball

Nancy Dove 1970, contributor

Tim Dove 1965, football/basketball/baseball

Brian Hulea 2001, football/basketball

Allison Lesnett 2001, tennis

Ashley McCall 2000, golf/basketball

Julie Bauman-McCune 1994, tennis/softball/basketball

Randy McPhee 1964, football/basketball/track (posthumously)

Tom Mosure 1973, football/wrestling/baseball

Austin Ort 1990, basketball

Ken Reel, contributor

Matt Sega 1999, football/baseball

Levi Spellman 1998, wrestling

For more information on tickets and the event, e-mail and/or call 330-533-5341.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web