Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Lions honor former leaders

November 14, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

On Oct. 13, the Past District Governors of Lions Clubs District 13-D held their annual banquet at A La Cart Catering in Canfield. Special guests were current District Governor John Woodside from the Jackson Township Lions Club in Canton and wife, Midge, and spouses of the Past District Governors. After dinner, there was a brief business meeting and a moment of silence for the 24 deceased members. Governor Woodside gave his State of the District Address.

District 13-D is comprised of some 53 Lions clubs in the counties of Mahoning, Trumbull, Portage, Stark and Columbiana. Past District Governor Donald Heldman of the Wellsville Lions Club chaired the event.

Article Photos

Past district governors Chuck Allcorn (Sebring 1989-90), David Rice (Sebring 2002-03), Donald Martin (Crestwood 1985-86), Verna Williams (Warren 2004-05), Dwain Hawkins (New Waterford 1990-91), Ron Clifton (Youngstown 1997-98), Bud Jenkins Boardman (1996-97). In the back row are Ted Filmer (Canfield 2006-07), Paul Metrovich (Calcutta 1992-93), Bob Whited (Austintown 1995-96), Jeff Snyder (Magnolia 2010-11), Bob Booher (Canal Fulton 2003-04), Don Heldman (East Liverpool 2009-10), Governor John Woodside (Jackson Township), Harold Ullman (Crestwood 2008-09).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web