Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

MCCTC inducts members into National Technical Honor Society

May 21, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

The National Technical Honor Society at the Mahoning County Career and Technical Center inducted 49 juniors and seniors into the organization during a ceremony at the Career Center earlier this month.

NTHS recognizes students for outstanding achievement in career and technical education. The society encourages higher academic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence and helps students find success in today's highly competitive workplace.

Students inducted into NTHS are seniors Jesika Brown of Boardman; Rikki Farina of Austintown; Jenna Hartman of Canfield; Allison Hassay of Austintown; David Heap of Struthers; Rhea Herns of Campbell; Tori Hoffman of South Range; Aliza Kendeigh of Austintown; Valerie Liston of Struthers; Toni Mansfield of Jackson Milton; Gary Minnie of Struthers; Brandon Mitchell of Poland; Christopher Pasula of Campbell; Sunday Payton of Cardinal Mooney; Bethany Prater of Struthers; Garrett Tanner of Canfield; Bonnie Thompson of West Branch; and Ally Tresatti of Boardman.

Article Photos

Austintown students inducted recently into the National Technical Honor Society at the Mahoning County Career and Technical Center were Rikki Farina, Joshua Eddy, Tina Kalenits and Allison Hassay. Also honored but not pictured was Daniel Starkey.

Juniors inducted include: Grant Bagley of West Branch; Jillian Bailey of West Branch; Brittany Beery of Boardman; Haleigh Combs of Springfield; Tiana Craig of Boardman; Alysa DeGeorge of Struthers; Alexander Delawder of Sebring; Joshua Eddy of Austintown; Aidan Elias of Struthers; Dylan Erdel of South Range; Benjamin Esterly of Boardman; Brandon Ferry of Western Reserve; Susan Garland of Canfield; Alyssa Higgins of Jackson Milton; Dylan Householder of West Branch; Tina Kalenits of Austintown; Cara Koscak of South Range; Kyle Maendel of West Branch; Courtney Mitchell of Struthers; Cheryl Reve of Campbell; Brayon Rhodes of Campbell; Erika Rigby of Canfield; Nathaniel Ritz of Boardman; Joshua Sawyers of Struthers; Kaitlyn Sharpe of Struthers; Daniel Starkey of Austintown; Paul Stevens of Boardman

Caitlin Vance of Lowellville; Storm Vanek of Struthers; Catlyn Walker of Struthers; and Darian Wilson of Boardman.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web