Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Poland Scholars

May 3, 2012
The Town Crier

The following Poland students were recognized at Youngstown State University's 2012 Honors Convocation:

Alexis Begezda received Theodore P. & Evelyn H. Chengelis Memorial Scholarship

Brittany Boosinger received Thomas W. Crogan III Memorial Scholarship in Nursing, and The Maria LaConte Hackman Nursing Scholarship.

Megan Cherol received William Petrych Memorial Scholarship

Randi Dangerfield oreceived Society for Analytical Chemists of Pittsburgh Award

Leanna Davila received Shorty and Elba Navarro Scholarship

Nicole Davis received YSU Institute on Taxation Scholarship

Alissa Dreier received Thomas & Ellen Fitzsimons Scholarship

Sarah Eskay received Alan M. Jacobs Award for Exemplary Teaching by a Graduate Student

Victoria Farris received Hynes-Finnegan Scholarship in Nursing, The RoseAnn Waindel Memorial Scholarship , and the Youngstown Hospital Association Nurses Alumni Scholarship.

Lauren Fraser received Barbara Lewis Roberts Memorial Scholarship

Brian Garcar received Outstanding Student in Mathematics Education Award

Chelsea Glosser received Scott & Elizabeth Hockenberry Accounting Scholarship

Sarah Goodspeed received Woman's Board of Youngstown Award for Excellence in Nursing

Kyle Guterba received Mary E. Pinney Nursing Scholarship, and The RoseAnn Waindel Memorial Scholarship.

Cheryl L. Guyer received The Clarence P. Gould Honor Society, and the Dr. Earl Eugene Eminhizer Scholarship in Religious Studies.

Alexa Koutsourais received Paul E. Martin Scholarship

Phil Lipari received Abe Harshman Scholarship

Natalie LoSasso received Thomas W. Crogan III Memorial Scholarship in Nursing, and the John & Dorothy Masternick Scholarship.

Deborah McCurdy received F&PA Dean's Award - Department of Communication

Christina Oles received William Petrych Memorial Scholarship

Tricia Oskorip received Lions Club of Downtown Youngstown Scholarship Award

James Pluchinsky received Credit Reporting Services Scholarship

Brittany Roche received Hynes-Finnegan Scholarship in Nursing, the Robert and Dorothy Anderson Scholarship , and the Mary E. Pinney Nursing Scholarship.

Matthew Rogers received Harris Scholarship , and the Everette C. "Bud" Abram Scholarship.

Emma Romanko received The Illajean Feldmiller Scholarship, and the Dr. Mary J. Beaubien Human Ecology Alumni Scholarship.

Christina Saelzer received Scott & Elizabeth Hockenberry Accounting Scholarship

Charles Spurr received QUEST - Dean's Award - STEM

Crystal Stanton received Youngstown State University Women's Club Scholarships

Maria Xides received CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award

Noah Hochendoner, of Poland, was honored with the Deans' Council Freshman 4.0 Award, the Karen I. Spear Emerging Scholar Award for the Writing Program, and the Freshman Chemistry Recognition Award for the 2011-12 academic year at Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colo. Hochendoner's major is chemistry.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web