Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

High school inducts 73 to NHS

March 29, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

The Poland Seminary High School branch of the National Honor Society recently held its 56th induction ceremony in the high school auditorium, with 73 new members from the junior and senior classes were inducted.

The ceremony began with a prelude by Poland alumnus Jason Volovar, and a trumpet processional by Tyler Conti and Nicholas Olesko. The welcome ceremony was given by NHS President Dan Kreatsoulas, followed by a woodwind quartet of Claudia Gage, Mackenzie Mulligan, Lauren Penman, and Elaine Remick. Jayne Catlos and Carolyn Carney read the roll call for the new inductees. Other speeches were given by NHS officers: Doug Pogacnik, vice president; Amy Noll, recording secretary; Katie Becherer, correspondence secretary; Nikki Tacsik, service secretary; and Brittany Reed, treasurer. The congratulatory remarks were delivered by English teacher Mrs. Suzanne Van Meter. The ceremony was followed by informal tea held in the cafeteria.

National Honor Society advisors are Gwyn Basista and Paula Kennedy. New inductees from the class of 2012 include: Anna Baschnagel, Patrick Brown, Erin Carreiro, Kara Cicuto, Samuel Finocchio, Kaitlin Poland, Chloe Snider, Rebecca Stewart, Tyler Tsangaris-Braatz, and Jeana Visingardi.

New inductees from the class of 2013 include: Samantha Anderson, Alek Ball, Alison Begala, Abby Begezda, Troy Bole, Jonathon Burns, Ryan Calcagni, Alyssa Carline, Myranda D'Apolito, Nicholette DeMarco, Cameron Dinopoulos, Natalie Dragovich, Jonathan Duran, Rami El Chammas, James Ethridge, Kayleigh Fagert, Sarah Figueroa, Kelsey Gill, Sarah Gleydura, Gary Haddle, Patrick Hiznay, Beata Jagusztyn, Jacqueline Jepsen, Rachel Jeswald, Casey Kantaras, Sumer Kassim, McKinsie Klim, Melissa Klim, Anthony Kosec, Karlie Kowal, Madeleine Landry, Brittany Loboy, Andrew Lumpp, Amina Malik, Celia Melillo, Julie Mortellaro, Jaclynn Mullally, Jacob Nord, Dina Notareschi, Marisha Partika, Julianna Patrick, Joseph Petrolla, Michael Pompeo, Erika Prater, Madeleine Queen, Rachael Robertson, Elizabeth Rogenski, Kaitlyn Rubesa, Jessica Rutana, Hallie Saculla, Nicholas Sesonsky, David Shoffstall, Kayla Smith, Lauren Stebelton, Elizabeth Suess, Meredith Tesone, John Tomich, Michael Turnbull, Sophia Uhl, Ashlee Weaver, and Elena Yemma.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web