Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Hockey team holds honors at season end banquet

March 22, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

Seniors Roger Geiser, Sean Meditz, Ryan Ohara, Scott Schilling, and Adam Scheetz were honored at the recent Canfield hockey banquet. Geiser, Meditz, and Ohara all received fourth year awards, while Schillng and Scheetz received third year awards. The Canfield developmental team and varsity were recognized by parents, family, and coaches for their hard work and dedication to Canfield hockey.

Award winners for this year include Geiser, named the team's Most Valuable Player; Meditz, who received Offensive Player of the Year; Ohara received the Dave Dejoe Coach's Award; Scheetz leaves the ice with the Defensive Player of the Year award; and Darby Hepola was honored with the First Year Player Award.

Article Photos

Roger Geiser is congratulated by assistant coach Paul Barnes, head coach Randy Emery, far left, and goalie coach Joe Villano, far right.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web