Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

MCCTC students advance in business competition

March 4, 2012
Special to the Town Crier

Twelve Information Technology students from the Mahoning County Career and Technical Center students earned a spot at the Business Professionals of America state competition after competing at the regional level. The students will attend the state competition March 15 and 16 in Columbus.

Students competed in various categories at the regional competition from entrepreneurship and speech to small business management and website development. The regional awards were announced during a banquet on Feb. 10 at MCCTC's Joyce E. Brooks Conference Center.

Students advancing to the state competition include: Devin Betsa, Josh Eddy and Ashley Sawtelle, all of Austintown; Jesika Brown and Bryce Gaetano, both of Boardman; Walter Stefanides of Canfield; Justin Humphrey of Lowellville; Graham Kirk of Jackson Milton; Mitchell Reynolds of South Range; Bridgette Santiago of Youngstown East; David Wilkinson of Western Reserve; and Patrick Benjamin of West Branch.

Article Photos

Photo special to the Town Crier
Information Technology students at Mahoning County Career and Technical Center participating in the Business Professionals of America competition include, in the first row: Ashley Sawtelle, Allison Hassay, Jesika Brown, IT instructor Helen Slack, Katie Kosela, Bridgette Santiago, Alexander Delawder, Victor Perry, Mitchell Reynolds; and in the second row: Adam Au, David Shipley, Devin Betsa, Aaron Mead-Patton, Joshua Eddy, Grant Bagley, Hunter Fox, Graham Kirk, David Wilkinson, Alexander McDonald, Steven Phibbs, Justin Humphrey; in the third row: Jeffrey Howell, Walter Stefanides, Bryce Gaetano, Sheldon Bush, Dylan Householder, Kyle Maendel, Brandon Ferry, Nathaniel Ritz, Christian Ketchum, Richie Boukrab, Jesse Aczel; and in the fourth row: Zackery Arthur, Brandon Tegey, Bejamin Esterly, Eric Piskac, Aaron Stiner, Corey Snieder, Justin Zupko, Gary Minnie Jr., Ryan Fritch, Evan Good, Patrick Benjamin, Joshua Flippin, Christopher Svenson, Richard Schnieder and Andrew Blough.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web